Monday, November 9, 2009

Teachers ( no offense)

Ok, so i think that teachers can be ridiculous=). Like for example; i am a competitive swimmer who takes it very seriously. Alot of kids take their extra curricular activities seriously. We do not have all day to be sitting at a desk doing homework. At least divide the homework betwwen the days of the week. Teenagers do not want to be up till one o'clock in the morning doing homework that will probably not benefit them in the future. What makes this even worse, is the fact that we have to force ourselves out of bed to attend school at such a obsurd hour of the morning. How do teachers expect our eyes to be open and our brains to be working at 7:00am in the morning!? Please someone explain this to me.... Ask me what i have been doing since five'o clock tonight?! Homework!. Sure i could have started it at 1:40 but i am an athlete. Even students who are not athletes have extra curricular activities like chess club, math club, play practice, english club, bible club, tutoring, ect. Teachers need to realize we are teenagers not old crippled people who have nothing better do to do with their lives than sit and read about the civil war and answer discussion questions about it. I can understand twenty vocab words that can benefit you in the future not fifty five!. Well now that i let my feelings out in my blog i am going to continue to sit here and do homework.

1 comment:

  1. I agree completely with everything you said in this blog. I really tired of scholl already and its only the end of the first marking period. I'm the type of person who would sleep in until noon everyday if i had the choice, so waking up early isn't one of my favorite things to do. Homework is pointless also. We go to school to do work there really is no need to give us more work for after school.

    ReplyDelete